India Satcom 1920x420 (2)

India Satcom 2022 Presentations

DAY 1 – Inaugural Session – THEME: Satcom – Connecting the Unconnected

Dr. Mike Short CBE, Chief Scientific Adviser, Department for International Trade, Government of UK

DAY 1 – Technical Session 1 – THEME: Impact of Space Policy 2022

Mr. Gautam Sharma, Managing Director, Inmarsat India

Mr. M.N. Vyas, Executive Director, Planetcast Media Services Limited

DAY 1 – Technical Session 2 – THEME: Role of IN-SPACe in the Satcom Sector

Mr. Sanjay Nekkanti, Founder & CEO, Dhruva Space

Prof. Satyanarayan Chakravarthy, Co-Founder Advisor, AgniKul Cosmos, IIT Madras

DAY 1 – Technical Session 3 – THEME: Satcom Mobility: In flight & Maritime Communications

Mr. Daniel Tesfagaber, Chair – Technical Committee on Satellite Earth Stations (TC SES), ETSI

DAY 2 – Technical Session 1 – THEME: Encouraging Startups & MSMEs in the Space Sector

Dr. P.K. Jain , Director (Program Management & Authorisation), IN-SPACe

Mr. Sunil Gupta, Co-Founder & CEO, QNu Labs

Mr. Vivek Kimbahune, Executive Vice President, Sales & Business Development Saankhya Labs

DAY 2 – Technical Session 3 – THEME: Role of Innovation for Affordable Satellite Broadband

Mr. Gaurav Kharod, Country Head, Intelsat

Mr. Cristian Gomez, Senior Director, Government & Regulatory Affairs Asia Pacific, Viasat

DAY 2 – Technical Session 4 – THEME: Cooperation on Global Standards in Satellite Communications

Shri Rajeev Jyoti, Director -Technical, IN-SPACe

Mr. Daniel Tesfagaber, Chair – Technical Committee on Satellite Earth Stations (TC SES), ETSI

Dr Julian Sesena, Chair – Working Group on Harmonization for Standards on Satellite Earth Stations, ETSI

Mr. Nicholas Chuberre, Thales and Chair – WG Technical Committee (TC) on Satellite Earth Stations and Systems, Satellite Communications & Navigation (SES SCN), ETSI

Mr. Prafulla Kumar, Vice President , Technology & Product Head (SATCOM), Reliance Jio