Wi-Fi and Delicensing of 6 GHz- Banner

Conference Agenda

Wi-Fi and Delicensing of 6 GHz: The Driving Force of Broadband for All

Tuesday, 11th April,2023

The Le Meridien, New Delhi

0900 – 0930 Hrs ISTRegistration
0930 – 1040 Hrs ISTSession 1 Enabling Broadband through NextGen Wi-Fi technologies


0930-0935 Hrs

0935- 0945 Hrs

0945- 0955 Hrs

0955-1005 Hrs

1005-1015 Hrs

1015-1025 Hrs

1025-1035 Hrs

1035-1040 Hrs

Moderator – Ms. Sapna Gupta

Welcome Address – Mr. TV Ramachandran, President, BIF

Address by Ms. Aruna Sundararajan, Chairperson, BIF

Introductory Address – Mr. Tiago Rodrigues, CEO, WBA

BIF-WBA MoU Signing Ceremony

Special Guest of Honour – Shri V J Christopher, WA, WPC, DoT

Special Guest of Honour – Dr. R K Upadhyay, CEO, C-DOT, Chairman BIF’s New Tech Committee

Chief Guest – Shri Uma Shanker Pandey, Member (S), DoT, Ministry of Communications*

Vote of Thanks – Mr. Debashish Bhattacharya, Sr. DDG, BIF

1040 – 1055 Hrs ISTInvite Chief Guest and VIPs for demo on PM-WANI Roaming/OpenRoaming
Refreshments & Networking Break
1055 – 1210 Hrs ISTSession 2: Convergence of 5G & Wi-Fi

1055-1100 Hrs

1100-1110 Hrs

1110-1120 Hrs

1120-1130 Hrs

1130-1140 Hrs

1140-1150 Hrs

1150-1200 Hrs

1200-1210 Hrs

Session Chair – Session Chair – Shri A K Tiwari, Principal Advisor, BIF – Introductory remarks (5 mins)

Mr. Vivek Dua, GM (FWA), BSNL

Mr. Jayant Mandal, Group Leader, C-DOT

Mr. Steve Namaseeveyum, Vice President, Industry Engagement, WBA

Ms. Sindhu Verma, Broadcom

Mr. Paramjit Singh Puri, Global Director – Memberships, Wi-Fi Alliance

Q&A and Closing remarks by Session Chair

Inclusive Social Media – Let us communicate in an accessible way

Ms. Nishtha Vashishta, Strategic Engagement Advisor, Saksham

1210 – 1215 Hrs ISTRefreshments & Networking Break
1215 – 1320 Hrs ISTSession 3:  Delicensing of 6GHz Spectrum

1215-1220 Hrs


1220-1230 Hrs

1230-1450 Hrs

1240-1250 Hrs

1250-1300 Hrs

1300-1310 Hrs

1310-1320 Hrs

Session Chair – Mr. Parag Kar, Vice President, BIF (Vice President, Government Affairs, India and South Asia, Qualcomm) 

Introductory remarks (5 mins)

Mr. Amol Kulkarni, Director (Research), CUTS International

Mr. Tiago Rodrigues, CEO, Wireless Broadband Alliance

Mr Shubhodeep Adhikari, Broadcom

Ms. Martha Suarez, President, DSA

Mr. Sandeep Agrawal, Team Leader (Wi-Fi Solutions), C-DOT

Q&A & Closing remarks by Session Chair

1320 – 1405 Hrs ISTNetworking Lunch
1405 – 1530 Hrs ISTSession 4:  Public Wi-Fi Roaming   – OpenRoaming/OpenWiFi & PM-WANI- The Indian perspective.

1405- 1410 Hrs

1410-1420 Hrs

1420-1430 Hrs

1430-1440 Hrs

1440-1450 Hrs

1450-1500 Hrs

1500-1520 Hrs

1520 – 1530 Hrs

Session Chair: Shri. Vivek Narayan, DDG (DS), DoT – Introductory remarks (5 mins)

Mr. Sai Manapragada, Chairman & CEO, Xi-Fi Networks

Mr. Srinivas Gudipudi, Founder & CEO, MatreComm Technologies

Mr. Steve Namaseeveyum, VP Industry Engagement, WBA (OpenRoaming)

Prof Himanshu Tyagi, Associate Professor, IISc

Mr. Pramod Gummaraj, Founder & CEO. Aprecomm Private Limited

Mr. Khetan Gajjar, Telecom Infra Project – “OpenWiFi is Made for India and Built in India for the World”

Q&A and Closing Remarks by Session Chair – Mr Vivek Narayan

1530 – 1535 Hrs ISTShort Break
1535 – 1640 Hrs ISTSession 5: Global Perspectives towards Wi-Fi 7

1535 – 1540 Hrs

1540-1550 Hrs

1550-1600 Hrs

1600–1610 Hrs


1610-1620 Hrs

1620-1630 Hrs

Session Chair – Dr SN Gupta, Chairman of the Board, Bluetown India, BIMSTEC and South Asia – Introductory remarks ( 5 mins)

Mr. Tiago Rodriques, CEO, WBA

Mr. Bhuvnesh Sachdeva, Senior Vice President – HFCL

Mr. Mark Grayson – Cisco Fellow – Cisco Networks

Deterministic Wi-Fi creating new possibilities with Wi-Fi 6E and Wi-Fi 7

Mr. Kevin Robinson, CEO, Wi-Fi Alliance

Q&A and Closing Remarks by Session Chair

1630 -1640 Hrs ISTWrap up and Vote of Thanks



Le Meridien New Delhi, Le Meridien, Windsor Pl, Connaught Place, New Delhi, Delhi 110001